ABC NH/VT Chapter Announces Construction’s Best in Safety & Graduates of World-class Industry Leadership Program

Associated Builders and Contractors, New Hampshire/Vermont Chapter (ABC) recognized 27 local companies and 34 individuals for their commitment to safety and leadership on and off the jobsite. Held on September 24th, the annual Construction Industry Safety Awards and Graduation Event recognized the safety records of top construction contractors in New Hampshire and Vermont in several categories. The event also served as graduation of 34 individuals from the association’s “Future Leaders in Construction” and Superintendent programs. 

The ABC Future Leaders in Construction (FLiC) program is an eight month curriculum designed to teach conflict resolution skills and practical knowledge for being a leader on a jobsite. Also graduating were 11 people from the project Construction Supervision Certification program.

“Investing in developing the next generation of workforce leaders is the best investment any employer can make,” said Joshua Reap, President & CEO of ABC. “The 23 graduates of the ABC Future Leaders in Construction program represent the absolute best of up and coming individuals in the construction industry. They graduate with the skills and knowledge they need to be confident in their new leadership roles in the office and on the jobsite.”

Reap noted contractors participating in the safety program logged a combined record-breaking 3.6 million hours worked in 2019, up from 2.7 million in 2018. He also shared that there were zero fatalities and fewer “recordable cases.” “Recordable cases” as defined by OSHA include medical treatment beyond first aid and injuries leading to restricted work as well as a full spectrum of other work-related situations.

“The fact is our contractors are working more hours safely because of a strong commitment to safety,” said Reap. “Everyone from the front office to the front lines work together to ensure everyone who shows up for work goes home in the same condition or better than when they arrived that day. That is the recipe for success.”

Full List of Graduates: 

Future Leaders in Construction

A. Ryan Cove
Alec Boucher
Anthony Moglia
Claude G. Turcotte
Danielle L'Antigua
Elizabeth A. Morse
Jason Jarvis
Jay Weston
Jeffrey Comeau
John A. Boulé
Joseph L. Morasse, Jr. 
Katharena I. Racine
Kevin Salemi
Mackenzie Kane
Marc Colcombe
Sabrina Garceau
Shari Durazzano
Stephen Knott
Steven Emerson
Sue Miller
Taylor McEwen
Thomas Cove
Tim Hatch

Construction Supervision Graduates:

Nathan K. Alander
Greg Boelzner
Samuel Brown
Eric Cheyne
Evan J. Cross
Jason Fortier
David Geddes
Nick Jewett
Robin Russell
Matthew Smith
Justin Tice

Safety Award Winners: